Knowledge Translation Committee

The mandate of this committee is to evaluate the research program with the goal of developing mechanisms and links to transfer knowledge technology to industry, government, veterinary practice and other end-users. Members will participate in workshops and serve as resources for member inquieries about potential collaborative projects.

Our members

  • Frédéric Fortin, CDPQ (Centre de Développement du porc du Québec)
  • Christian Vigneault, Boviteq-Semex
  • Olivier d’Amours, MAPAQ (Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation du Québec)
  • François Castonguay, Université Laval
  • Claude Robert, Université Laval
  • Jocelyn Dubuc, Université de Montréal
  • Vilceu Bordignon, McGill University
  • Nadia Bergeron, Agrinova

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, comprised of the director, co-directors, and the three axis leaders, is responsible for the day-to-day management of the network, including budgetary and membership decisions. This committee receives, evaluates, and acts upon recommendations from all other committees. Two trainee representatives will be elected to the committee in 2017.

Our members

  • Derek Boerboom (Université de Montréal)
  • Daniel Bernard (McGill University)
  • Daniel Cyr (INRS- Institut Armand Frappier)
  • Janice Bailey (Université Laval)
  • Yojiro Yamanaka (McGill University)
  • Claude Robert (Université Laval)

Steering Committee

Longer-term vision and direction is achieved under the auspices of a highly

engaged Steering Committee comprised of members from industry, academia

(including a member from another discipline), and government, as well as an expert in pedagogy and an accomplished ethics member. Its role is to provide independent assessment, advice and direction to increase the effectiveness of the RQR in meeting the challenges of modern research and addressing the specific aims of the Strategic Clusters Program.

Our members

  • Sylvie Breton, Hôpital Ste Justine, Montréal
  • Patrick Devine, Novartis USA
  • Mike Wade, Santé Canada
  • Gabriela Mastromonaco, Zoo de Toronto
  • Glen Van der Kraak, Université de Guelph
  • Vardit Ravitsky, Université de Montréal, programme de bioéthique

Adminsitrative Council

The Administrative Council provides a direct link between the RQR and the administrators of its six Québec partner universities. Drawn from the offices of Vice-Principals, Vice-Rectors, and Deans, its members contribute to the development of the RQR by providing advice and identifying opportunities for further funding, partnerships, and collaboration. The Administrative Council increases institutional awareness of the RQR and fosters institutional commitment to its success and further development.

Training Committee

The mandate of this committee is to develop the scientific training offered to the students and to manage the various scholarships programs. This Committee is composed of researchers affiliated to the different partner Universities and 3 student representatives.

Nos membres

  • Derek Boerboom (Université de Montréal)
  • Céline Van Themsche (Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières)
  • Nicolas Pilon (Université du Québec à Montréal)
  • Isabelle Plante (INRS- Institut Armand-Frappier)
  • Sylvie Girard (Université de Montréal)
  • Vilceu Bordignon (McGill University)
  • Clémence Belleannée (Université Laval)
  • Guylain Boissonneault (Université de Sherbrooke)
  • Guillaume St-Jean (étudiant au doctorat, Université de Montréal)
  • Pascal adam (étudiant au doctorat, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières)
  • Anne Gouraud (étudiante au doctorat, Université de Sherbrooke)